**Need to Detox? ** – **FEARLESS February**

Superwoman

Hello Hotties!  It is no secret that I have packed on the winter pounds like a bear going into hibernation LOL.  I’ve worked out this week but eaten like crap, so this week I vow (and I really really mean it this time!!) that I will start eating clean(er).  I found a yummy sounding recipe for detox water that I shared below.  It sounds awesome and will hopefully kill these ugly sugar cravings I keep having because I’m addicted to eating crap again 😦  I also found a recipe for some clean “cookies”, I tried these and they are amazing, you can mix them up with anything, see below 🙂

This month is Fearless February!! Aerial Amy blogged about her fear of handstands and that this month she is dedicating February to conquering that fear.  I thought that it goes perfectly with the next Pole-licious Daily Challenge of push ups, planks and dips.  Our squats challenge is almost over, only 4 more days!!!  Look for an upcoming entry soon about our next DC along with some tips to help you out whether you are a newby at hand standing,  or if you are a pro. 😉  I’m a little late to the hand stand party for February but better late that never right?

This weeks classes we will be dancing under backlight.  Bring your whites and neons!  Target has some cute neons on clearance if you need to grab something cheap and quick 🙂  and I will post some pics later this week.  I want to dance to Moonlight Predator by Goldcheaper under backlight.  I have my black and white stripes and neon butt ruffles all ready 🙂

Have a great week hotties!  Remember how awesome you are!

Detox Water for Craving Control & Beautiful Skin

Image

– 1 to 2 L of water

– 1 lemon

– 5 strawberries sliced

– 1 apple sliced

– handful of fresh mint leaves

– 1 tsp of cinnamon

– handful of ice 

*Cinnamon: improves circulation, thins blood, and manages blood sugar levels. Results in fewer sugar cravings so you eat less and can control calorie intake.

*Apple: vitamin c also known as absorbic acid synthesizes collagen which can help your skin look better. It also helps repair and maintain bones and teeth and helps heal wounds swiftly.

*Strawberries: help fight carcinogens and contains anti aging properties such as biotin and antioxidant ellagic acid which helps prevent sagging skin.

*Mint: helps to improve digestion and gets rid of stomach cramps.

*Lemon: stimulates the digestive track and helps with constipation.

Read more at http://www.blogilates.com/blog/2014/02/09/detox-water-for-craving-control-beautiful-skin/#8cXVJBuG1Pujihg5.99

CLEAN EATS OATMEAL BANANA COOKIES

1 banana – the riper the better

1/2 cup quick cook oats (you can use regular ons too)

dries cranberries, chocolate chips nuts or anything else you would like to add

Image 

Pre-heat oven to 350.  Mash the banana, mix with the oats and other toppings if you want to add them. These are really good with just banana and oats too.

Drop by the spoonful onto a cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray ( I love Trader Joe”s Olive Oil Spray. )

Bake for 10-14 minute. Remove from oven let cool and enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

