Pole Dancing = Therapy

5 weeks of no poling felt like prison. 

I became completely unmotivated and didn’t workout or stretch for that whole time.  Partly because my pole room is my workout room and it was depressing to be in there and not be able to use my pole, but there was something else missing too…  So I didn’t workout…  I ate….

After coming back last week and having a delicious, calorie torching class with Barbara on Wed., a great class and workout from Lauren, and an epic BBQ pole party …I came ot the conclusuion that pole is my therapy….  Not just class and nailing awesome tricks and feeling accomplished in my journey but the missing puzzle piece was my girls.  I never realized just how much I need all of you ladies and what your energy does for me.

Pole is the one place where we all let out our inner goddess, sex kitten, diva, whatever you call her…  The freedance, pirohuettes, spins, inverts, you name it, it’s the best high ever!  I’ve exposed my soul and raw emotion to every hottie in pole and it smacked me right in the forehead that YOU are the reason I keep pole dancing and coming back.  The feedback and encouragement I receive at pole…  No judgement..   open loving arms…  postive re-inforcement…  laughing….  uplifted…    I’ve walked into many a class in a foul mood ready to cry over my day, or a fight with my hubby and a million other things we all feel every day.  but I’ve never left feeling that way…only uplifted and like I can conquer the world.  I only hope that other studios give their students what Pole-licious does.  This is what it’s all about.

Wednesday evening Divas / Stars class will focus on letting that inner tigress off her leash.  Bring your stilletos, tutus and whatever else makes you feel sexy.  Our very own Kitty Betsey donated some fabulous costumes to the studio she picked up at Secret Desires. (ooh la la!!!)  Come ready to play at 7:30!

 

4 responses

  1. Hi Jen.
    I know the feeling. A common cold turned into uncontrolable hacking. Told self had to be 100% before I returned. Otherwise I was relapsing. Missed all my Pole boyfriends and of course all the ladies. Tryed a class yesterday. I was tired during workout. Want to regain my strength to attend 3 classes a week. I gained my belly back, arms flabby, cant throw leg over head – flexability sucks, no more night time ab and sexy work outs that enticed my real life boy toy.
    Hang in there girlfriend. I know we will be back twirling and gaining our stamina back. see you in DIVA soon. miss you all. xo

Leave a Reply

